# The Council of State Governments Midwestern Radioactive Materials Transportation Committee Meeting

# Fall 2023 Meeting

Carlsbad, New Mexico October 11 – 12, 2023 Final Attendance List

#### **Richard Arnold**

Chairman/Spokesperson
Pahrump Paiute Tribe/Consolidated Group of
Tribes and Organizations (CGTO)
Nevada

#### Mitch Arvidson

Program Manager Council of State Governments (CSG) Midwest Illinois

#### **Landry Austin**

Idaho National Laboratory (INL) Oversight
Program Manager/Western Interstate Energy
Board (WIEB) Vice Chair
Idaho Department of Environmental Quality/
WIEB
Idaho

#### Haily Dudzinski

Radiological Emergency Preparedness Planner Wisconsin Emergency Management Agency Wisconsin

#### **Courtney Eckstein**

Radiation Program Director
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
Indiana

# Ellen Edge

National Transportation Stakeholders Forum (NTSF) and Transportation Emergency Preparedness Program (TEPP) Lead U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Environmental Management (EM) Office of Packaging and Transportation (OPT) Washington, D.C.

#### **Fernando Flores**

Radiation Transport & Nuclear Detection Specialist Indiana Department of Homeland Security Indiana

# **Greg Gothard**

Physicist 13 Specialist
Michigan Department of Environment, Great
Lakes, & Energy (EGLE)
Michigan

#### Sara Hogan

Transportation Program Manager DOE Office of Nuclear Energy (NE) Washington, D.C.

# **Kelly Horn**

Radiation Protection Services, Division Chief Illinois Office of Nuclear Safety Illinois

#### **Mack Johnson**

Radiological Planning/Training Specialist Nebraska Emergency Management Agency Nebraska

# **David Koenigsfeld**

Associate Engineer

Missouri Department of Natural Resources

Missouri

#### **Ericka Laney**

Vice President (VP), Branch Manager/President

Pioneer Bank/Carlsbad Department of

Development

New Mexico

#### James Mason

Institutional Affairs Manager

DOE Carlsbad Field Office (CBFO)/Waste

Isolation Pilot Plant (WIPP)

**New Mexico** 

#### **Mark Paulson**

**Nuclear Safety Manager** 

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Wisconsin

#### **Patty Riesberg**

Bureau Chief, Bureau of Radiological Health

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

(HHS)

Iowa

#### **Tad Rumas**

Field Supervisor/Radiation Coordinator

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (PUCO)

Ohio

# Randall Schumacher

Director, Transportation Department

**PUCO** 

Ohio

### Ryan Seabaugh

**Engineer Supervisor** 

Missouri Department of Natural Resources

Missouri

#### Melissa Shahzadeh

Policy Analyst

CSG Midwest

**New Mexico** 

## **Bobby St. John**

Manager, External Communications

**WIPP** 

**New Mexico** 

## **David Stradinger**

Manager

North Dakota Department of Environmental

Quality

North Dakota

#### **Jack Volpato**

Chairman

Carlsbad Mayor's Nuclear Task Force

**New Mexico** 

# **Christopher Wells**

**Director of Nuclear Programs** 

Southern States Energy Board (SSEB)

Georgia

#### **Linda Wendt**

Radiation Emergency Preparedness Coordinator

Iowa HHS - Bureau of Radiological Health

Iowa

#### T.R. Wentworth

Manager, Radiological Protection Section

Michigan EGLE

Michigan