# The Council of State Governments Midwestern Radioactive Materials Transportation Committee Meeting

# **Spring Meeting**

St. Louis, MO May 25, 2023

#### Attendance List

**Mark Abkowitz** 

Professor

Vanderbilt University

Tennessee

Mitch Arvidson

Program Manager

Council of State Governments (CSG) Midwest

Illinois

**Chris Boswell** 

**Hazardous Materials Specialist** 

Iowa Department of Transportation (DOT)

Iowa

**Dina Carpenter-Graffy** 

Computational Mechanical Engineer

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)

Wisconsin

**Tom Clawson** 

**TEPP Contractor Coordinator** 

Transport. Emerg. Preparedness Prgm (TEPP)

Idaho

**Robert Claypool** 

Software Developer

**Kanini Software Solutions** 

Tennessee

Ellen Edge

National Transportation Stakeholders Forum

(NTSF) and TEPP Lead

U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of

**Environmental Management (EM)** 

Washington, D.C.

**Greg Gothard** 

**Physicist** 

MI Dept. of Environment, Great Lakes, & Energy

Michigan

Sara Hogan

Transportation Program Manager

DOE Office of Nuclear Energy (NE)

Washington, D.C.

**Kelly Horn** 

**Branch Chief** 

Illinois Division of Nuclear Safety

Illinois

**Miriam Juckett** 

**Technical Advisor** 

**PNNL** 

Texas

**Allie Leber** 

**Tribal Support Specialist** 

North Wind Site Services

Idaho

**Steve Maheras** 

Staff Scientist

**PNNL** 

Ohio

**Amy Minor** 

Senior Research Scientist

Southwest Research Institute (SwRI)

Texas



#### **Mark Paulson**

Nuclear Safety Manager Wisconsin Department of Health Services Wisconsin

#### Osvaldo Pensado

Staff Scientist SwRI Texas

# **Rodney Pitchford**

Health Physicist
Illinois Emergency Management Agency (IEMA)
Illinois

#### **Mark Richter**

Technical Advisor Nuclear Energy Institute (NEI) Washington, D.C.

#### **Tad Rumas**

Supervisor
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (PUCO)
Ohio

# Swapan Saha

Environmental Program Administrator
The Kansas Adjutant General's Department
Kansas

# Ryan Seabaugh

Engineer Supervisor Missouri Department of Natural Resources Missouri

# Melissa Shahzadeh

Policy Analyst CSG Midwest New Mexico

#### **Matthew Shannon**

Hazardous Material Specialist Iowa DOT Iowa

#### Michael Snee

Program Administrator
Ohio Department of Health
Ohio

# **David Stradinger**

Manager, Rad. & Indoor Air Quaity Ctrl Program North Dakota Dept. of Environmental Quality North Dakota

# **Kaci Studer**

Senior Health Physicist Indiana Department of Homeland Security Indiana

#### **Laura Tomaka**

Director CSG Midwest Illinois

# **Kathy Treland**

Administrative Coordinator & Meeting Planner CSG Midwest Illinois

# **Mark Yeager**

Government & Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) Liaison
Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)
Georgia