Economic Development

CSG Midwest regularly tracks and reports on state-level issues and strategies related to economic development and, more broadly, the Midwest’s economy. It also provides staff support to the binational Midwestern Legislative Conference Education and Workforce Development Committee. Part of the work of this committee touches on key components of economic development, including state strategies to reduce workforce shortages as well as to prepare young people and current workers for success in today’s economy.

About the MLC Education and Workforce Development Committee »